Contact Us

The UNC Charlotte Men's Rugby Club was founded in 1989!

Contact Us

Click here if you are interested in joining or want more information.

Team Contact Information

Position
Name
Phone
Email

Head Coach
John Brown
704-777-0237
jbrown@49ersrugby.com

Forwards Coach
Barry Tidd
980-721-2248
btidd@49ersrugby.com

Backs Coach
Jon Basnett
980-722-7199
basnettj@bellsouth.com

Assistant Coach
Matt Aronowitz
919-449-8362
Mjaronowitz@gmail.com

President
John Steuber
980-613-0654
jsteuber@uncc.edu

Vice President
Kyle Van Ryn
336-870-2446
kvanryn@uncc.edu

Match Secretary
Chase Smith
980-230-9698
csmit519@uncc.edu

Club Treasurer
Nathan Zima
910-840-5429
nzima@uncc.edu

Club Recruiting Director
Blake Jackson
704-778-2557
bjacks546@uncc.edu

Co Captain
Jordan Thompson
704-728-7078
jthom378@uncc.edu

Co Captain
Blake Jackson
704-778-2557
bjacks546@uncc.edu

Alumni Association Contact Informaiton

Position
Name
Phone
Email

Vice President & Team/Alumni Ambassador
Mike Sherwood
 
msherwood@49ersrugby.com

Treasurer
Max Robertson
 
max@49ersrugby.com


SUPPORT 49ers RUGBY!

You can support UNCC Rugby by making a tax deductible donation to the UNCC Rugby Alumni Association, Inc. The Associaion is recognized as a 501(c)(3) by the IRS.

Green Level Donors recieve an official 49ers Rugby team ball!

RUGBY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

Sign up for your monthly alumni association membership here!

Monthly alumni association membership

49ers Rugby On Facebook

49ers On Twitter - @49ersRugby



Halstead Design Website Design SEO